ABOUT US

WHAT DOES COWORKING ACTUALLY MEAN?

You have heard it before, but what is it all about?

The coworking concept focuses on self-employed workers, freelancers, creatives, techies, business founders, independent scientists, startups and everyone who wants to escape from home office work and experience a new work style. Most of the coworking space providers rent office desks with infrastructure on a daily, weekly or monthly basis

Moreover, coworker value to be part of a community. Instead of working alone from home or to sit in a coffeehouse, we communicate, take part in events or workshops and  establish partnerships. Over the past years, this trend is visible in Germany, too. Meanwhile, more than 300 spaces are spread around Germany and the number increases from day to day.

What makes us so special: we are looking for people for our coworking community, where PROFITABLE is our breeding ground for innovative business ideas and startups. The vital setting to start projects together. 

Based on the results of the third Global Coworking study, coworking has a positive influence on our daily work life:

MORE CREATIVITY

71% of coworkers claim that the community  fosters creativity.

IMPROVED WORKING STANDARD

62% say that the standard of their work has improved because of coworking.

BETTER CONCENTRATION

68% believe that they can better concentrate while working in a coworking space. 

PUNCTUALITY

64% state that projects can be processed more timely. 

WHAT IS PROFI TABLE?

In summer 2015, PROFI TABLE founder Dominik Schleicher had the idea of ​​opening a coworking space for the first time. At that time he was in the founding phase of Schleicher Business Innovation and quickly came to the conclusion that working in the home office is very lonely in the long run. Alternatively, there was the option of office sharing, which is also rather anonymous and often requires long rental periods. Through various business trips abroad, he already knew the concept of "desk sharing" or "coworking". This trend was a great fit with the vision of creating a breeding ground for innovative projects and startups, as the typical coworkers come from the creative, techie or business scene and this combination is perfect for startups. Furthermore, the goal of PROFI TABLE should be to set up a freelancer network in order to manage larger projects together and to complement each other. The idea of ​​PROFI TABLE coworking was born.

 

A short time later, a suitable property was found in Stuttgart-Degerloch: a former dental laboratory in a convenient location. In October 2015, the starting signal was given for a 4-month, large-scale renovation phase. A complete floor was renovated in the old half-timbered house and individually designed with the help of family, friends and local artisan companies. In doing so, attention was not only paid to high-quality furnishings, but also tasteful interiors were selected to promote creativity in working.

 

The official opening of PROFI TABLE was on February 15, 2016. Since then we have continued to develop and add new offers and services. For example, there has been another small meeting room and an expanded range of drinks since May 2017.

 

The PROFI TABLE team:

Dominik Schleicher

Founder & Managing Director

dominik@profitable-coworking.de

Anika Schleicher

Marketing & PR 

anika@profitable-coworking.de

Would you like to be part of the PROFI TABLE family? Are you communicative, an organizational talent and want to help shape a young company? Then apply as a Space & Community Manager!

<< Your name >>

Space & Community Manager

bewerbung@profitable-coworking.de

ABOUT US

WAS IST EIGENTLICH COWORKING?

Das Konzept richtet sich an Selbständige, Freiberufler, Kreative, Techies, Business Gründer, Wissensarbeiter, Startups und alle, die dem Home Office entkommen möchten und eine neue Art des Arbeitens erleben wollen.

Die meisten Coworking Space Anbieter vermieten Arbeitsplätze und Infrastruktur auf Tages-, Wochen oder Monatsbasis. Darüber hinaus wissen Coworker den Anschluss an die Gemeinschaft zu schätzen. Statt im Home Office oder anonym im Café zu sitzen, wird vor allem kommuniziert, gemeinsam an Veranstaltungen oder Workshops teilgenommen und starke Partnerschaften geschlossen. In den letzten Jahren hat sich der Trend auch in Deutschland bemerkbar gemacht. Mittlerweile sind über 300 Spaces in ganz Deutschland verteilt zu finden und es werden täglich mehr.

Was uns ausmacht: Wir suchen Interessenten für eine Coworking Community, wobei PROFI TABLE als Nährboden für innovative Geschäftsideen und Startups den notwendigen Rahmen bietet, um auch mal Projekte gemeinsam anzugehen.

Die Ergebnisse der 3. Global Coworking Studie belegen auch in Zahlen, dass Coworking einen positiven Einfluss auf unseren Arbeitsalltag hat:

MEHR KREATIVITÄT

71% der Coworker behaupten, dass die Community Kreativität fördert.

VERBESSERTER ARBEITSSTANDARD

62% meinen, der Standard ihrer Arbeit habe sich verbessert durch Coworking

BESSERE KONZENTRATION

68% sind der Überzeugung, dass Sie sich im Coworking Space besser konzentrieren können.

PÜNKTLICHKEIT

64% geben an, dass Aufgaben termingerechter bearbeitet werden.

WER STECKT HINTER PROFI TABLE?

Im Sommer 2015 hatte PROFI TABLE Gründer Dominik Schleicher erstmals die Idee, einen Coworking Space zu eröffnen. Damals war er in der Gründungsphase von Schleicher Business Innovation und kam schnell zu dem Schluss, dass auf Dauer die Arbeit im Home Office sehr einsam ist. Alternativ gab es noch die Möglichkeit der Bürogemeinschaft, die aber auch eher anonym ist und oftmals lange Mietlaufzeiten Bedingung sind. Durch verschiedene Geschäftsreisen im Ausland kannte er das Konzept "Desk Sharing" bzw. "Coworking" bereits. Dieser Trend passte super zu der Vision, einen Nährboden für innovative Projekte und Startups zu schaffen, da die typischen Coworker aus der Kreativ-, Techie- oder Businessszene kommen und diese Kombination perfekt für Startups ist. Weiterhin sollte es Ziel von PROFI TABLE sein, ein Freelancer-Netzwerk aufzubauen, um gemeinsam auch größere Projekte zu stemmen und sich gegenseitig zu ergänzen. Die Idee von PROFI TABLE coworking war geboren.

Kurze Zeit später war bereits eine geeignete Immobilie in Stuttgart-Degerloch gefunden: ein ehemaliges Dentallabor in verkehrsgünstiger Lage. Im Oktober 2015 fiel dann der Startschuss für eine 4-monatige, groß angelegte Umbauphase. Eine komplette Etage wurde im alten Fachwerkhaus renoviert und mit Hilfe von Familie, Freunden und lokalen Handwerker-Unternehmen individuell gestaltet. Dabei wurde nicht nur auf eine hochwertige Einrichtung geachtet, sondern auch geschmackvolles Interior ausgewählt, das die Kreativität zum Arbeiten fördern soll. 

Die offizielle Eröffnung von PROFI TABLE war am 15. Februar 2016. Wir entwickeln uns seitdem immer weiter und nehmen neue Angebote und Services auf. Zum Beispiel gibt es seit Mai 2017 einen weiteren kleinen Besprechungsraum und ein ausgeweitetes Getränkeangebot. 

Das PROFI TABLE Team:

Dominik Schleicher

Gründer & Geschäftsführer

dominik@profitable-coworking.de

Anika Sachse

Marketing & PR 

anika@profitable-coworking.de

Möchtest du Teil der PROFI TABLE Familie werden? Bist du kommunikativ, ein Organisationstalent und möchtest ein junges Unternehmen mitgestalten? Dann bewirb dich als Space & Community Manager!

<< Dein Name >>

Space & Community Manager

bewerbung@profitable-coworking.de